
 
 
 
 
 
 

TAX YEAR: ___________ 

_______________________ WITHDRAWAL FORM 

 

I, ______________________________________________________________________ no longer 

qualify for ________________________________________________ on the property located at: 

 ____________________________________________________________ 

 ____________________________________________________________ 

 ____________________________________________________________ 

Property Control Number (PCN):  _____________________________________________ 

REASON FOR REMOVAL: 

  The property is no longer my primary residence. I no longer occupy the property. 

  The property is being rented. The property has been sold. 

  The owner is deceased. (Copy of Death Certificate required) Other: ___________________________ 
* Legal proof of being the Personal Representative of the Estate 

 is required to change the mailing address.  ___________________________ 

  
  
 

Signature:  _______________________________ Date Signed: _________________________  
 By my signature, I authorize the removal as of January 1  

 for the TAX YEAR listed above; and I acknowledge I must  Telephone: __________________________ 

 reapply in the future.  

  E-Mail:  ______________________________________ 

Change Mailing Address to: ____________________________________________ 

  ____________________________________________ 

  ____________________________________________ 

Florida law states that it is the duty of the owner of any property to notify the Property Appraiser promptly whenever the use of the property or the status or 
condition of the owner changes so as to change the exempt status of the property.  If any property owner fails to so notify the Property Appraiser and the 
Property Appraiser determines that for any year within the prior 10 years the owner was not entitled to receive such exemption, the property shall be subject 
to the taxes exempted as a result of such failure, plus 15 percent per annum and a penalty of 50 percent of the taxes exempted.  References:  196.011 F.S. 
and 196.161 F.S. 
 

Examples are:  Renting, moving, changing ownership or otherwise disposing of property, death of owner, no longer making Florida a legal residence, or 
changing owner’s status per marriage, divorce, death, etc. 
 

Appraiser’s Responsibility – By State law, it is the responsibility of the Appraiser to locate, identify, and appraise (at current market value), all property 
subject to ad valorem taxes, maintain property value roll equity and process allowable exemptions.  The Appraiser has no jurisdiction or responsibility for 
district budgets, tax rates, special assessments or amount of taxes paid. These matters are handled by the various taxing authorities performing services, such 
as the: County Government, City Government, School Board and other tax districts. 
 

 

Please return this form to one of the Service Centers listed above or below.  

Governmental Center – First Floor 
Exemption Services Department 

301 North Olive Avenue 
West Palm Beach, FL 33401 

tel 561.355.2866 
fax 561.355.4416 
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